noobshield.blogg.se

Review corel videostudio pro ultimate x8
Review corel videostudio pro ultimate x8












“Performance” – speed in rendering and editing HumblyDriven is concerned with crashes – stability.Īgain, if you were to take a poll of members, I believe three words would constantly appear: Its current functionality would keep you happily editing for years. Then there is the question the evolution of what? More plugins? More templates? More bells and whistles? If we were to take a poll of members of this form, I suspect most would be happy with the current offering of Video Studio. VS 2020 has materially changed in terms of functionality as compared to VS X10. But go back a couple of versions and you will see a big difference. A lot of work gets done under the bonnet.

review corel videostudio pro ultimate x8

Moving from one version to the next you may not notice much in the way of change. So for the beginner or casual user, I would recommend Video Studio and for the more experienced editor definitely Pinnacle Studio.Įvolution by its nature is a slow process. The big selling point of VS is its simplicity and Corel has always kept that in mind. And while both systems share some features/modules I don't think the two will merge into one in the near future. For bigger video based projects, I will use Pinnacle. For quick projects, slide shows and the fun use of the plethora of templates and Fastflicks I will use Video Studio. They would miss its flexibility.īut I can also see the two systems sit side by side on my desktop. I can see VS users migrating to PS but I don't really see Pinnacle users migrating to Video Studio. One simple example, Pinnacle tracks can be defined as anything the user wants and are not predefined as Video, Overlay, Titles, Music and Voice (a structure helpful to a beginner, but not so much to an advanced user). On the other hand, Pinnacle offers the next step in editing flexibility. Of course, the VS Ultimate version offers some great additional advance plugins which allows users to grow in knowledge and skill when ready. But as the user becomes more proficient or the projects more complex, this simple structure of the core system starts to become a limitation. And that makes it easy for beginners to grasp. Its timeline is simple as well as its library. Video Studio is uncomplicated in structure. VS is really targeted towards the consumer while PS is targeted towards the prosumer as DavidK has indicated.

review corel videostudio pro ultimate x8 review corel videostudio pro ultimate x8

But after using Pinnacle, I realised these two are targeted at different market segments. It shared some modules with Video Studio reducing the learning curve and PS23 was close to the end of its life cycle which I figured they would have ironed out most of the bugs while at that time VS 2020 was going through some growing pains.Īs a long time user of VS, I couldn't quite understand why Corel offered two different editors. It had a comprehensive Library system which I was looking for and was lacking in Video Studio.

review corel videostudio pro ultimate x8

I decided to go with Pinnacle Studio 23 (PS) for four reasons. Last year, I was thinking of upgrading to Video Studio 2020 (VS) but also had the desire to try something new. Also the company Corel it self not knowing their own programs when I asked the difference via email. They were saying it crashes way more than this VideoStudio does. So Pinnacle Studio is worth buying? The only thing that put me off is when I was talking to people about it. If you are interested, the Humble Bundle currently have Corel Pinnacle Studio 24 Ultimate for $1, absolutely genuine, I have purchased and installed, as I did last year when Pinnacle Studio 23 Ultimate was the offer, so far, with this current offer, more than 30,000 packages have been sold, the offer has 21 days left. From my point of view, with all its faults, VS is much easier to navigate around and the forum members are always very helpful, You obviously don't read the Adobe forums, assume you are talking about Premiere Elements not Pro ( which is subscription only) Elements 2021 has many faults which, like Corel were not fixed during Beta Testing, (don't blame the Beta Testers) The learning curve for elements is steeper than VS, I have Elements 10,11,12,13,14, so I do have some knowledgeable experience of both programs. My understanding, if you want the best, go with Adobe! I use Corel because I don't edit too much, so I don't want a monthly subscription, or super expensive software.














Review corel videostudio pro ultimate x8